The Joy of Giving

Today I experienced the joy of giving!  My friend’s daughter had her ears pierced this year and I have many, many pairs of unworn earrings.  Some of these are new and others are styles I no longer wear.  We culled through my boxes of earrings and she selected seven pairs to keep.  

I have nephews, no nieces.  Earlier this year, another friend’s 10-year-old daughter and I organized my jewelry.  She selected different pieces and we decided at what age she would receive them.  It was so much fun!  Each year on her birthday I am able to pull out the envelope with her annual jewelry gift!  I told her the stories behind some of the items and will write them for her as I pass on the rings, necklaces, and bracelets.  She received her first necklace this year. 

The joy of giving…tis the season year-round! 

The Joy of Giving Jewelry

The Joy of Giving

Tags: , ,

One Response to “The Joy of Giving”

  1. Debra Says:

    what a brilliant idea to allow her to select her future gifts! great idea!

Leave a Reply

